Holiday!

Welp! I’m off on holiday tomorrow and am so excited I am hardly contain myself. It’s a big one, trip if a lifetime territory.

Canada here we come!

So, I will be out of action for a while but before I go I wanted to let you know what I’ll be reading while away. You know… the holiday reading.

I have three books but am taking my Kindle so may add another if I need it for the flight home.

Bourne Identity by Robert Ludlum

I love the films and really wanted to see how the book compares – get into Jason Bourne’s head more. I also love a bit of action film and think I should read more books in that vein too.

Available on Amazon* and Book Depository

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I have had this book recommended from several sources and had some gift card money left for Waterstones so how could I resist? Huh? It has also been used as a comparison/ favourite title on a few PitchWars Mentors bios (more on that in a mo). Needless to say, it looks like my kinda book.

Available on Amazon* and Book Depository

Kill the Father by Sandrone Dazieri

This is an Netgalley ARC that I just had approved in exchange for an honest review. It will be published January 2017. It’s a thriller. Eek!

If I buy any more I’ll let you know and, of course, review them.

Available to preorder on Amazon* and Book Depository

Also…

Whilst away I will also be submitting to #PitchWars run by the fabulous Brenda Drake. Here is the information about the competition. This will take some organisation which I will have to sort today. So with that in mind, I need to continue getting ready to go.

There maybe some quick holiday updates over the next few days, but for now, happy summer holidays!

*This is an associates link.

Leave a Reply

