Trying Something New

It’s just after midnight on a Sunday (Well I suppose technically it’s Monday) and I have decided now is the perfect time to start a blog.

I am a 30 something mother of two. I work 2 days as a year 5 teacher and one day leading forest skills and counselling within the school. The rest of my week is spent doing school runs, keeping on top of the washing and writing YA fantasy in an attempt to be published.

I thought it would be a good idea to start myself a reading challenge over the summer. I am going to read several books, both old and new,  (without neglecting my family) and write reviews on my new blog about them.

So far I have purchased:

Bitter sixteen by Stefan Mohamad

Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley

Dark Places by Gillian Flynn

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Sharp objects by Gillian Flynn

I have a few others in mind but have to wait a week or two for hubby to forget that I have bought several books already.

I will write about Stefan Mohamad’s YA contemporary fantasy on my next blog.

Here’s to trying something new.

Leave a Reply

